Andy Wieser Elected to SFSC Board of Directors

Andy Wieser Elected to SFSC Board of Directors

Article By: Becky Seelen, Director of Marketing & Corporate Communications for SFB

Jerry Bauer, chairman of the Board of Directors for Security Financial Services Corporation (SFSC), the Holding Company that owns Security Financial Bank (SFB), is pleased to announce that Andy Wieser has joined the organization's Board. Wieser, who was elected by unanimous consent of the Board, will begin his term May 1, 2020.  

Wieser is president/CEO of Wieser Concrete Products, Inc., a nationally recognized precast concrete manufacturer with 170 employees. The company is headquartered in Maiden Rock, Wis. and has additional locations throughout Wisconsin and southern Illinois.

"I am pleased to welcome Andy to SFSC's Board of Directors," Bauer said. "He is a proven business leader with a long history of service, both locally and nationally. I look forward to working with Andy and the rest of the Board as SFSC continues to grow." 

An established leader in the precast industry, Wieser is actively involved in the National Precast Concrete Association (NPCA). He chaired various committees as well as served 10 years on the Board of Directors, completing his term as NPCA chairman of the Board in 2016. In 2017, Wieser was presented the industry's top honor, the Robert E. Yoakum Award. 

Prior to his national service, Wieser was president of the Wisconsin Precast Concrete Association and a six-year member of the Plum City School Board. He remains active in the community as a member of the Ellsworth Rod and Gun Club and Rush River Trail Riders Snowmobile Club. He is currently serving on the Executive Committee as vice president of the Security Insurance Company of North America. 

Wieser will replace Steven Schultz, who is retiring from the Board as of April 30, 2020. Schultz served 10 years on the Board.  Bauer expressed on behalf of the Board and the Stockholders his thanks and appreciation to Steve for his contributions to SFSC's success these past 10 years. 

Also at the meeting, Bob Komro, Jim Price and Paul Rudersdorf were re-elected by the Board joining continuing Directors Chuck Forster, Jack Kaiser and Jim Mayo along with Bauer.